Make You Feel My Love

Happy February!  My cousin Punxsutawney Phil saw his shadow on Thursday and forecasted six more weeks of Winter.  How is Phil my cousin you ask?  Well, I’m born on groundhog day and I figure any dude that only appears once a year and sleeps the rest is a kindred spirit… (now you know why styling bedrooms is my fav).  This birthday was very different from any other because my mom was not feeling well enough to partake and I went out to dinner with a dear girlfriend. We had a wonderful time and I got to laugh, act silly and just relax for a moment.  As we painted the town red, Valentine’s Day theme permeated the air.  With 10 days till cupid’s arrow hits you, I have a number of events, gifts and freebies to highlight in today’s blog.valentines-day-red-purple-passionFirst up, the Perfect Ten event runs from 2/1/17-2/15/17 and I’m so happy to be back blogging for The Cookie Jar merchants.  It’s been an ongoing partnership since 2014 and as always the two-week event spotlights 10 home & garden designers with exclusive items half price or less. Above, I used HJM Designs Heart Decor Hanger on the windows, Adorably Strange Wares Flora Amour Ladder Decor & Hipster Celebration Table (3 tier cake on milk can), and Lunar Seasonal Designs Heart Jar of Lights & Shabby Chic Wooden Heart Marquee Sign.  The jar of hearts is menu driven with the option to change the texture of the jar, ribbon, color of lights/hearts and glow level.  The wooden heart marquee is super cool with the ability to change the text to spell up to three lines 8 letters each and change the color of everything.love-me-love-me-not-huntI also used HJM Designs Love Heart Decoration (large red heart with rose on right wall), Tool Shed Tubey Heart Decor on windows and Park Place Home Decor The Two of Us purple floor rug and pillows, all items on the Love Me…Love Me Not hunt until 2/28/17.  To finish off the styling, I used Sway’s Ahara Wicker Chairs and Button Floor Lamps (past FLF), Half Deer Fairylight Balloons and What Next Amelie Tall Chest of Drawers, both Fifty Linden Friday items for 2/3.  Lastly, you can’t celebrate Valentine’s Day without chocolate; StoraxTree has a nice red heart box for free on the Where’s Cupid Hunt available until 2/14/17.love-me-love-me-not-hunt-go-frock-yourself-nailsAnd ladies, while shopping for Valentine’s Day decor, don’t forget to style a little something for you too!  Glory’s looking a bit sexy this morning wearing Wicked Jennifer Blouse with Bra, Georg Bellic Design Loves me Skirt Black Big Hearts {both top and skirt fit classic and mesh avi’s} and Go Frock Yourself Heart Balloon Slink nails, all on the Love Me…Love Me Not Hunt (till 2/18).  Her hair is Clawtooth Up and Away and Reign Pattern Pumps for mesh appliers (both 2/3 FLF).  Last but not least, Chop Zuey is offering the Love Knot set for the Fabulously Free in SL group (free to join), so now you’re ready for Amore!

3 thoughts on “Make You Feel My Love

Leave a comment