Spring At Last!

tylar-treasures-welcome-spring-2017Spring has come to Second Life, or at least on my sim.  I logged in the other day and to my surprise the landlord had changed the winter forest scene to springtime.  It look a little odd with my snowy cabins and patches of ice against the fresh earth.  I’m really excited that I can finally use the Brook Hill Living Chilmark House I got last year, so it will take a moment for me to change the landscaping.  In the meantime, I styled a springtime garden setting using Tylar’s Treasures   Aurora in Spring and Watercolor Garden with Waterfall offered for 50% off at Perfect Ten Event (until 3/15/17).  The Aurora Arbor has a small fence to both side, trees, moss, and a stump with a bunny.  The poses include couple dances and cuddle with texture change pillows.  The Watercolor Garden has four small rocks with wildflower and fern bordering the pond.  I also included Bluebird Garden fence, the gift for the Into the Blue Hunt (3/1-3/29).  Other decor items are KeKe Refurbished Spring Drawers and Sari Sari Repurposed Cart from the February 2017 Deco(c)rate box.  Lastly, Gloria is wearing the Saffron Necklace (#6), Loretta Dress (#4) & Sandals (#5), gifts from Purple Moon Cherries on Top Hunt 6 (ending 2/28/17).  I love this hunt, I look forward to it every year, hopefully I can take some snaps of the other gifts.  Below is the hunt information.  Have a great evening!

There are 10 hidden cherry cakes around the ground level of Purple Moon store and one at WetCat store (pose I’m using).

Instructions
**********
1- This hunt is free and open to public (no group membership required)
2- The object you are looking for is a SLICE OF CAKE WITH A CHERRY ON TOP (like the sample located at the entrance)
3- To receive the gift, simple touch the cake. You will be given an object that can be worn to unpack.
4- The prizes have funny names, no Area Search allowed!
5- There are no hints given. They are on plain sight. Very easy to find and this is more for the fun of it than anything else.
6- The prizes have been hidden at the GROUND LEVEL of the MAIN STORE (9 of them). Not upstairs. There is one extra prize to be found at Wetcat Main Store The balloon decorations are an indicator that there are some cherry cakes hidden in that room!
7- It is MANDATORY to HAVE FUN!

One thought on “Spring At Last!

Leave a comment