Hello Again!

Greeting readers and friends!  It’s been far too long since I’ve blogged, in fact it’s been 9 months. No, I don’t have a new bundle of joy to share with you.  So where have you been, you ask?  Well, back in April my Mom had a stroke and it devastated me to my core.  She is paralyzed on her left side, bedridden and recently suffered violent seizures.  I quit my job, put grad school on hold and assumed the role as her full-time caregiver.  As soon as it happened, I wrote a letter to my clients, sponsors and friends, as well as posted it on my Facebook page.  At the time I wasn’t sure how long our journey would be or if I would ever return to Second Life and blogging.  Well, I have yet to step my toe back into SL but I did want to share with you some pictures my dear friend Kirra Frantic took (back in April 2016) of my homes.guys-living-room-baseballsportFirst, in the trio series is my version of a guy’s lakeside hangout chill zone.   A few years back (Fall 2014) my dearest friend & former design partner, Niki and I joined forces to host our first ever open house, His & Her.  My style has always been sweet and girly whereas Niki’s is more masculine and industrial.  Ever since that initial venture I’ve try to design one male focused space a year.  The man cave cabin is a sports lover dream with a game area, baseball memorabilia, vintage vinyl and a cool loft bedroom.  Since I don’t currently have the build up, please feel free to email me if you want to know where I purchased an item.  Stay tuned for an art studio.  Happy decorating!guys-kitchen-dining-view-record-collectionguys-cabin-bedroomguys-cabin-front-view

One thought on “Hello Again!

Leave a Reply

