Victorian Romance

POE7 Hunt | Paris Metro (headshot) FR

The 7th Annual Peace on Earth Hunt is just a few days away and I’m very excited to be selected as an official blogger for my favorite hunt!  Most of my loyal readers know I love hunts and can’t pass up a bargain, but what they don’t know is I got hooked on Second Life because of the POE hunt all the way back in 2009.  My dear friend Niki was constantly asking me to join her on her virtual journey but I was skeptical, super busy with work and if I had free time I just wanted to sleep.  One day she said help me find the POE hunt object (a world globe, pictured below), then showed me the magic of the virtual reality platform.  A few years passed but I finally returned to SL in the summer of 2012 and every December 1, I hunt for the great gifts offered on the POE hunt.  Last years selection was super, I used most of the items to furnish our home and can’t wait to showcase the goodies this year.  The Peace on Earth Hunt runs from December 1, 2014 to January 6, 2015 with over 100+ stores offering everything for ladies, gents and home enthusiasts.  To kick-off the POE hunt spotlight, I return to the lovely world of SL fashion with a regal elegant enchanting Poinsettia printed gown by Paris Metro Couture.  The Holiday Memories gown has a flowy skirt, lovely abstract floral pattern and nods to Victorian charm making it the perfect garment to wear to formal events and holiday gatherings.  I paired the gown with Chop Zuey Betty 2.0 Set, with texture change gems and metal options for the earrings, necklace and bracelet…..ohhhh! I forgot to mention it’s free as well (non-member gift in-world).  So this year arrive to your holiday parties in a coach-driven carriage wearing a beautiful ensemble that didn’t cost you a dime.  More money to spend on furniture!  Good luck on the Peace on Earth Hunt, all info can be found here!

POE7 Hunt | Paris Metro Gown FR

POE7 Peace On Earth POSTER IMG

Leave a Reply

