Fall into Bliss!

image

Hello friends and fellow interior design lovers!  Sorry, I know I promised an open house of my Roawenwood Ravenshire Halloween Village this week, but I need to push that back to Monday. A few days ago I injured my back and everything paused.  I have a few clients and sponsors waiting on some projects, I’m slowly working my way through the list and hopefully will be back to normal soon.

First week of October and it’s starting to feel like fall.  The air is crisp, the trees are turning bare and I stocked up on apple ciders.  Pulled the cozy blankets out of the linen closet and cuddled up in my favorite chair with a good book.  Soon, I’ll change my living room decor to reflect the season, but before I redecorate my RL home, time to revamp my SL home.  Marina Ramer and Jaylin Whitewood, the design duo of Aphrodite Shop & Heart Homes will be releasing the exclusive Fall into Bliss Living Room collection at The Seasons Story, available for sale from October 10-31, 2014.  The soft cream sofa and armchairs are offset by the orange blossoms, burgundy leaves, and butterfly embroidered pillows, with multiple colorful throws and blankets.  The patchwork rug reminds me of an American quilt.  I styled the room with an Autumnal Fireplace from The Mustard Seed, Pumpkin Quilt from Finishing TouchesHarvest Hall Table from Funky Junk, a Grandfather Clock from Alouette, and decorative vases from StoraxTree.  Heart Homes Fall into Bliss collection is the perfect living room grouping for the upcoming holiday season.  This living space is part of the Roawenwood Ravenshire Village open house I will host in the coming days where each room is decorated with a corresponding window display (I have a sneak peek below).

image

image

Outside Heart Homes Shoppe

Heart Home shop window

Outside Decor:

  • Thaino Designs: Ring-a-Ring of ghostsThaino Halloween garden displayCaged pumpkins! & Thaino Pumkin tree set (**New Release**)
  • Finishing Touches: Twig & Berries Wreath Orange Ivy (**New Release**)
  • What Next: Autumn Lanterns & Fancy Pumpkins
3 thoughts on “Fall into Bliss!

Leave a Reply

