Summer Garden Fun!

20140802-100205-36125388.jpg

Happy August!  Wow, it’s been awhile since I last blogged, which is crazy for a writer who blogged everyday for little over a year and half.  But see that was the problem, I needed a break from Second Life and blogging.  I kept saying it but didn’t act on my feelings until I was burnt out and in a creative slump.  I’ve cut down on my commitments and I’m going to try to merge them together in one or two posts.  Also, I limited my time to a few hours on the weekend and hopefully with consistence and prioritizing, so I can live a more balanced lifestyle.  With that being said, two events opened last week and will run until next weekend where you can pick up some summer garden fun items.  The Collage, a monthly home and garden event with new rounds on the 23 each month, recently expanded to offer exclusive items year round at a new location.  Check out the sim and the two guest designers this round, Serenity Style and Decor Junction.  The Designer Warehouse Shopping Event opened on July 25 and will close on August 7.  At this monthly home and garden event some creators offer their exclusive items for 50% only available at the warehouse.

Serenity Style Set

Serenity Style Summer Picnic Set

With a little more free time on my hands, I’ve been able to hang out with RL family and friends, and of course tend to the weeds I call my garden.  One of my favorite things to do in the summer is open up all the doors and windows in my home and listen to old records on the turntable, allowing the music to fill the space and drift outside.  Sure, I could just buy some fancy modern speakers that looked like rocks, but what’s the fun of that?  The music can be super loud and no one can complain because I’m too busy getting my hands dirty to turn it down.  Anyway feeling a RL inspiration fuel my SL design, I styled a summer garden area using items from The Collage: Dreamscape Art Gallery Garden Shed, Serenity Style Summer Picnic Set, Cozy Essentials Teen Room record player, Thaino Designs Tara Comfy Chair, Lounger with footstool, Garden Swing, Tree of Lights, Pastel Plant Pots, Jug of Flowers and Teacup Floral Planters, and Spargel and Shine Homes Blue Rocking Chair.  To complete the garden, I used WildRose Designs Window Garden Bench, available exclusive at The Designer Warehouse Shopping Event.  I finished the styling with past Collage items from Sway, Thaino Designs, Dreamscapes, and Shutter Field available at the designers main stores or Collage shops.  Pop over to The Collage or The Designer Warehouse to grab the summer garden items before it’s to late.

Taxi to The Collage please…

Taxi to The Designer Warehouse please…

Overview

Dreamscapes Art Gallery- Garden Shed

Dreamscape Art Gallery Garden Shed

Garden Bench & Spargel Rocking Chair

WildRose Designs Window Garden Bench & Spargel and Shine Homes Blue Rocking Chair

Thaino Tara Pastel Chairs

Thaino Designs Tara Comfy Chair, Lounger with footstool & Garden Swing

5 thoughts on “Summer Garden Fun!

  1. gloriasilverstone says:

    Aww thanks Ayla, you are so kind & supportive. I need balance and sleep, giggles (that was my secret, I got everything done and always had a “To-Do” list a mile long that I wanted to get done, by not sleeping.) Bad bad girl, making up for lost shut-eye. Huggies, keep up the great work with your new blog. Can’t wait to see what you share next. 🙂

Leave a Reply

