Sweet Dreams!

 

Retro BR - light & Dream of me table

For some time now I’ve been wanting to style a Palm Spring home on SL.  Palm Springs is a small idyllic resort town in the middle of the California desert, 100+ miles outside LA and near the Nevada border.  This bungalow community is noted for mid-century modern ranch homes, retro vintage interiors, and the hideaway spot for famous Hollywood elite in the Fifties, like The Rat Pack.  When I was about 11, I visited the palm tree lined two main drag strip with brightly colored homes, 50’s diners, and walls of glass.  I adore living in California because of the diversity of home styles and decors.  At the last C88, the theme was retro/50’s and I went to town grabbing up all the deals.  I purchased the Scarlet Creative Wish You Were Here home and started to create my tribute to Palm Springs with retro inspirited decor, hues of yellow, teals, reds, blacks, and white, and my dreamy shabby chic bedroom.  I loved styling the vintage modern bedroom filled with past arcade finds and Sway’s Silhouette Floor Lamp, exclusive release for The Challenge (June theme Light).  I enjoyed furnishing the bungalow and can’t wait to showcase the rest of the home.

Taxi to Sway’s please…

Retro BR- 4 Poster bed

Retro BR -Love , couch, armoire

Retro - BR

5 thoughts on “Sweet Dreams!

Leave a Reply

