Pucker Up!

The Comic Fair Barnner Size

The Comic Pop Art Fair opened on April 15 and will run until April 30, 2014.   I’ll be the first to tell you I’m not a comic book wizard.  I didn’t even watch cartoons when I was a kid, well maybe a few very, very old original Bat Man if memory serves me.  What interests me to join the blogger team was the theme: fashion inspired by comics.  I can’t wait to see the intersection of graphic and Pop Art, and the designers interpretations of cartoons in the fashion world.  I will highlight designers who draw their influence from the Pop Art movement, and maybe I’ll try my hand as a cape crusader, you never know.

Lipstick full

The Comic Pop Art Fair 2014 is organized by same team that brought you the Boho Culture Fair, The Event & Hunt Forever Planners.  This is my first time working with the team from the official blogger side.  The event sim is huge!  The fair offers free hunt gifts (look for large teal, blue & red packages in the stores), a bazaar area with discounted outfits and accessories, Comic Fair exclusives, and gatcha machines chalked full of goodies!  So many stores for everything you would want including skins, shapes, accessories, men & women, and home decor items.  The Comic Fair offers are colorful and whimsical allowing you to fantasize your next character.  Taxi please…

Display, close up no color

I noticed that Pop Art legend Roy Lichtenstein has a large presence at the Comic Fair (btw: he is one of my favorite artists).  Above are 4 interpretations of cartoon graphic art in fashion with Frogstar Bang! diary (gatcha prize #9), Kaboom! ring (gatcha prize #14), ZOZ Comic Polish nails (Slink appliers for hands/feet), and Shine by [ZD] Kensington Pop Art handbag.  Another notable Pop Artist is Andy Warhol, the Fabouzz! Lips 50’s dress is a perfect modern nod to the 50s halter dress and 60s art movement.  Phoebe Bubblegum pink bow detailed Pin Up sunglasses, Baubles Vinyl Recording earrings, J & A Accessories Minnie Mouse necklace and Essenz Athens lipstick red Slink shoes complete the look.  I used the Envyme Zoey Skin in fair with slink appliers for hands and feet in the shots above.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

2 thoughts on “Pucker Up!

Leave a Reply

