LTD Magazine: Cozy Love

Screen Shot 2014-03-23 at 8.46.50 PM

I’m so proud and honored to be selected for Love To Decorate Magazine Show Us Your Cozy spring March/April 2014 issue.  It’s unbelievable that the current March/April issue is only the second publication.  The interviews, photos, articles, ideas and tips are all inspiring and I always have a notebook filled with decor pieces I want to purchase after reading the issue.  I’m especially overjoyed to be among such amazing talent, congrats to the other featured cozy designers.  At the start of 2014, I decided to spend most of my time on interior design and place contest, modeling and fashion on the back burner for now.  Recently, I looked back on some small holiday decor projects from last year and can see how far I’ve come.  I still need to work on editing and would love to play with windlights and shadows one day, but I’m enjoying the spaces and imagining stories for the inhabitants.

The driving force and great support system is my partner in crime and best friend Niki Silverweb.  Whenever I say, Niki I have this idea what do you think, she always says sure, go for it.  Niki’s love for interior design is rich and deep.  As her BFF in both worlds (& housemate), I can attest she owns more books and magazines on home decor, art, architecture and design than I think is possible.  Our styles and background are very different.  I’m trend to more classic, sophisticated, soft tones, vintage, and shabby chic.  Niki’s style is edgy, hard lines, masculine, and modern.  I believe that both styles should shine bright on Hidden Gems in Second Life and I have asked (& Niki has generously accepted) to be a guest blogger.  Look for her upcoming blog post on her Space Pod build (sneak peek above).  Knowing Niki she will say it’s was a joint effort, but it wasn’t.  I fell in love with the Space Pod pic on C88 website and then didn’t have a clue what to do with it once Niki purchased it.  I wandered off to other projects and in between real life, birthdays, holidays and big games, Niki made the most out of this world build I’ve ever seen.  I can’t wait for her to share it with you!

Check out Love to Decorate The Magazine here: http://issuu.com/ltdmagazinesl/docs/ltd_magazine_mar_apr_2014

LTD Website (a great resource): http://lovetodecoratesl.com

For my spring cozy photo, I used Thaino Design’s owl painted plant rack, available inworld and to see the corresponding collection, read about it here: https://gloriasilverstone.wordpress.com/2014/03/01/the-collage-adorable-charm/

2 thoughts on “LTD Magazine: Cozy Love

Leave a comment