Let the good times roll!

Happy Mardi Gras all! In RL, I kicked off my celebration with some take out Chinese food and jasmine tea. But in SL, I lived it up! I was invited to a Mardi Gras formal affair, so I did a quick change from my feathers and beads only look, and donned a rather elegant Victorian gown in Mardi Gras colors: green, gold & purple. The Montagne Noire gown was part of the Bourbon Street hunt which ended today, Tuesday, February 12, 2013.  I copied the feather to wear as a hair attachment, added some extra beads to give the gown more oomph, and used an old mask I found in my inventory.  I had fun at Bogart’s Jazz Club dancing the samba to Latin music and enjoying the festive atmosphere (a slide show below highlights the fun). After I danced my feet till they were sore, I headed home to pop open another bottle of champagne and enjoy the evening with my date, Mr. Mardi Gras himself, Ted E. Beauregard. Ted E. was a hunt gift from Libby Holiday Store and the decorated console table was from Dreamscape Art Gallery.

Teddy & Gloria

I also had a few other Mardi Gras costumes that I got on the Bourbon Street hunt, I wanted to showcase. The next gown is from Felicia’s Fashion paired with a past hunt gift, a Fat Tuesday parasol and Bogart’s Mardi Gras beads.

Felicia Fashion gown

For a fun and spirited night, Unforgettable Temptations corset does the trick. Do note, this garment can be tricky to get just right (Ted E. was a big help!) And, finally the Iron Tiger collar is just fab!

unforgettable

Iron Tiger

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

