Holiday related Photo Contest (new sims to discover!)

UPDATE: Due to some computer mishaps, Carrie’s Lingerie 12 Days of Christmas Photo Contest is still open until Tuesday, January 8, 2013.  Of course, the 12 Days of Christmas collection is not still available but if you submitted your photo OR didn’t have time, due to the holidays, here’s your chance. Remember the rules are the same, you must wear one of Carrie’s Lingerie 12 Days of Christmas collection items, take a holiday theme photo and drop your notecard in the mailbox at the front desk of the main store. Good Luck!

Hello world! Just in case anyone is reading this, let me start off by saying thank you. Thank you for your time and interest. Second, I want to apologize for not posting yesterday. I made a promise to myself that I would try to post something new and informative everyday or what’s the point. I was engaged in another endeavor…a modeling photo shot. Honestly, I have been dragging my heels for weeks now and if it wasn’t for the nicest lady I have every met (in Real Life or Second Life), I would have backed out, and regretted it later. I will post pictures and information about the model contest in a few days.

Photo contest, new sims? Yes! One of the reasons I started this blog was because I’ve a hard time finding information on photo contests. I love photo contests and the ability to create a new character. Since, I’m not enrolled in a modeling school or aligned with an agency, I spend many hours on Google researching information. What’s really great about hunts or contest, is you find hidden gems, store and events that you never knew existed. SL is huge and you will never be able to completely experience all it has to offer if you don’t explore new spots. I found a few contests that are ending soon and want to share with you.

Aris Aris Winter AngelThe ArisAris sim 2nd Annual Holiday Photo Contest ended yesterday, December 22, 2012, but keep it in mind for next year. The Aris Aris sim has a variety of shops including clothes, make-up, tattoos, furniture and mesh. The sim has been transformed into a holiday winter wonderland with an ice skating rink and holiday decor. On my visit, there was eerie fog that embanked the river that runs through the sim. Stop by the ArisAris sim to experience the spirit of the season.

NeoVictoria Photo Contest for 2013 calendar is open till December 31, 2012. This is an annual event and the focus of the photo needs to capture the spirit of the Steampunk roleplay sim. You need to take a picture at the sim and select an appropriate month your photo could appear in the calendar. The grand prize is 5000L, a feature on the website and your pic in the calendar. When I finish editing my pic’s, I will update this blog.

Carrie’s Lingerie Holiday Photo Contest is open to all Carrie’s Lingerie and Carrie’s VIP group members. You can join Carrie’s Lingerie for free, if interested in participate in the photo contest. You need to take a photo wearing one of the 12 Days of Christmas collection. Men are encouraged to share in the fun. The deadline is December 25, 2012 at midnight. For more information on the photo contest, please visit Carrie’s Lingerie.

My best friend let me style her for this contest, I think she looks lovely.

Niki Silverweb-Carrie's Holiday Photo Contest

And, of course, one of me.

showtime

Hope you have great fun with these contest. If you know of any others that I have not mentioned, I would love to share them!

2 thoughts on “Holiday related Photo Contest (new sims to discover!)

Leave a Reply

